New Music Experience: March 31, 2023

This week we honor longtime Nashville music scene supporter, Michael Eades. He joined us to shine a spotlight on recent releases from his YK Records label, discuss the We Own This Town Podcast and preview his YK celebration at 5 Spot

We begin and end the show with some other new Nashville releases from some of our favorites – girlhouse, Mango Furs and Nashville Artist of the Month Michigander who finally was able to release his new EP. 

girlhouse “You Don’t Think About Me”
Mango Furs “Got Me Floating”
YK Records Artists:
The Features “Armani Suede”
The Medium “She’s Got It”
New Man “False Start”
Tower Defense “Sea Ranch”
General Trust “Blue Ride” 
Sugar Skulls “Becomes Me” (WNXP Exclusive Debut)
We Own This Town Spotlight: Total Wife “Mid-fi”
Michigander “Indianapolis” (Nashville Artist of the Month)