Dan Digs on WNXP – June 9, 2024

Episode 7!

Every Sunday 5p-7p CT I spin a curated blend of electronic soul, leftfield indie, experimental beats, uptempo house grooves, and global sounds live from the studio.

Tune in each week for a special hand-picked mix of brand new music, classic deep cuts, guest DJ sets live in studio, and in-depth interviews with the world’s most innovative musicians.

For our seventh episode, we showcased Finnish soul, a Fela meets De La project, bass-heavy 130bpm house, and a UK band covering Dilla.


hrlum – “Follow Me”

joe nora – “Fly By Day”

Abstract Orchestra – “Workinonit” (Dilla Cover)

Amerigo Gazaway Presents Fela Soul – “Breakadawn”

Natty Reeves & Jackson Mathod – “Bloom”

Goofy Geese – “Occupied”

Inner Wave – “Reach” (Kuo from Sunset Rollercoaster Version)

KAYTRANADA – “Still” feat. Charlotte Day Wilson

Tennyson – “Torn” (KOAN Sound Remix)

Magic City Hippies – “Givin’ Up On Lovin’” feat. NoMBe


Apifera – “Iris Is Neil”

Brijean – “Euphoric Avenue”

Friko – “Weird Fishes/ Arpeggi”

ESTA. & Ambré – “lost in translation”

OWN DEVICES – “Selfless”

Allysha Joy – “Raise Up”

Qwalia – “Elevator Company”

Mieke Miami – “The Light”

Rosettes – “Souvenir”

Kessoncoda – “Greyscale”

Kairos Creature Club – “UK Club”

Atelier – “Confidant”

Ben Böhmer – “Best Life” feat. JONAH

Alice Russell – “Gravity” (Payfone Remix) 

Cloudchord – “Wepa” feat. Jeff Pierre

Ishmael Ensemble – “Dust”

Jamie xx – “Treat Each Other Right”

Feiertag – “Colorball”

nimino – “Nothing Perfect”

SBTRKT – “Bet You Never”

Catch up with my latest musical finds at instagram.com/dandigs and listen back to more of my archived shows at wnxp.org/dandigs